Board of Directors

The San Antonio District Dental Society (SADDS) is governed by a Board of Directors, made up of elected officers and members. The Board oversees the Society's operations, manages its finances, and ensures that SADDS fulfills its mission to promote oral health and support the dental profession.

The Board is elected by the membership and serves for a term of one year. The officers of the Society include the President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Immediate Past President. In addition, the Board also includes Directors, appointed by the President with the approval of the Board and membership.

Board members are dedicated to advancing the dental profession and serving the needs of our members and community. They work diligently to develop and implement policies that ensure SADDS remains a strong and effective organization.

The Board of Directors meets regularly to discuss and make decisions on matters related to the Society's operations and to plan events and initiatives that further our mission. These meetings are open to all members, and we encourage members to attend and participate in the Society's governance.

We are grateful to our Board of Directors for their commitment and leadership in supporting the dental profession and promoting oral health in our community.

SADDS Officers 2023-2024


Oshmi Dutta BDS, DDS, MS

Pediatric Dentistry


President Elect
Kelsey Edmondson DDS


Vice President
Sarah Tovar D.D.S.
General Practice

Secretary and Treasurer
Austin Lee DDS 
General Practice

Immediate Past President
Frederick T. Philips, Jr. DDS

General Practice

SADDS Directors


Director, Div. 1
Derrick Cantu, DDS 

Pediatric Dentistry


Director at Large, 5 yrs. or less
Selina Gutierrez, DDS
General Practice


Director, Div. 2 & SADDS Chief Journal Editor
Tyrone Rodriguez DDS, FACD, FPFA, FAAPD, FICD

Pediatric Dentistry

Director, Dental School
Lea Hachem, DDS, MS


Sandra Nairooz

Director, Div. 3 & Membership Chair
Sandra Nairooz DDS, MSD, Diplo. ABO


Director, Div. 4 & TMOM Chair
Akshay Thusu, DDS, FAGD, FICD

General Practice